‹ Back to Search Results
Thank You, Omu!

Thank You, Omu!

Author: Oge Mora
Narrator: LaQuita James
Illustrator: Oge Mora
Duration: 00:09:55
Stock Status: In Stock

Caldecott Honor Book, Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe New Talent Illustrator Award Winner In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that’s perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn, a generous woman is rewarded by her community. Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu’s delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself? Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings to life a heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu’s stew, with an extra serving of love. An author’s note explains that “Omu” (pronounced AH-moo) means “queen” in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean “Grandma.” This book was inspired by the strong female role models in Oge Mora’s life.

Note: Device not to scale.

$64.99 Unit Price

Add charging brick for $12.99/unit
For in-library charging, one charge cord is provided with every 4 units ordered. Patrons can use any Micro USB cord to charge at home.
ISBN: 9781549127885
SKU#: WB000098
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Audio Publisher: Hachette Audio
Genre: Holidays
Release Date: July 1, 2019
Duration: 00:09:55
Language: English
Binding: Pre-Bound
Segment: Diverse Stories
Warning: Choking Hazard
Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.