‹ Back to Search Results
Homegrown

Homegrown

Author: DeAnn Wiley
Narrator: Erin Ruth Walker
Illustrator: DeAnn Wiley
Duration: 00:07:23
Stock Status: In Stock

A touching and stunningly illustrated ode to the homes—and loved ones—that raise us, perfect for fans of Christian Robinson, Oge Mora, and Ekua Holmes. While her mother puts the finishing touches on her twists, a young girl asks what it means to be "homegrown". Touring precious memories and lively rooms warmed by family, Mama and Granny explain that home isn't just a place, but rather a reflection of people who support and love one another. With lush, cozy illustrations, Homegrown is a beautiful author-illustrator debut picture book that reminds us to lift up the places—and people—we call home.

Note: Device not to scale.

$58.99 Unit Price

Add charging brick for $12.99/unit
For in-library charging, one charge cord is provided with every 4 units ordered. Patrons can use any Micro USB cord to charge at home.
ISBN: 9798822678613
SKU#: WB001322
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.
Audio Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Genre: Family
Release Date: March 1, 2024
Duration: 00:07:23
Language: English
Binding: Hardcover
Segment: Diverse Stories
Warning: Choking Hazard
Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.